Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 4th, 2009

In general, I’d say I’m a pretty giving person. I like doing things for other people and sharing ideas that I’ve learned. If I’m an expert in something and you ask me a question, I’m HAPPY to give you my opinion, the general opinion of the population at large, and a bibliography in case you want to do more research on your own.

I do favors for people, and mostly I don’t mind. It makes me feel useful and happy that I can help.

I’ll drive across town to bring you a meal if you’re sick or overwhelmed.

I’ll put together a list of suggestions you can try with your possibly speech-delayed child to see if anything clicks.

I’ll call my Mom’s best friend’s ex-boss to see if she knows about any job openings for you.

Right now, though, I’ve got to say I’m not feeling the love.

I’ve been cranky, in pain, and overwhelmed all day, not to mention the mess I’ve been for the last 9 months or so. I’m going through something medically, emotionally and financially huge at the moment, and the requests keep pouring in with nothing coming back at me.

I’m thinking that every shot I take for the next few weeks is going to make me feel worse and worse, and I’m not sure how I’m going to successfully take care of a rambunctious 3 year old who wants me to chase him, pick him up, chase the dog (leading to me picking him up and putting him in time out.) I worry about him feeling neglected as I tell him that I can’t pick him up because I’m “ouchie.”

I think I’m on empty right now.

So unless I’ve already committed to something, the answer right now is no.

I can’t help you.

I can’t do one little favor for you.

I’m just booked with my own life and am officially on vacation from being everybody’s go-to-gal for a few weeks.

Is that mean? I feel a little protective of myself at the moment.

You know what would be REALLY nice? For someone to ask how I’m doing.

Read Full Post »

Either way, I’m ouchy and I’ve had a headache since starting the Follistim. It will all be worth it if it works, though, right?

I want an advil. MY KINGDOM FOR AN ADVIL!

Read Full Post »