Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 23rd, 2009

It just sucks….

if we had insurance coverage for IVF, this would be such a no-brainer decision for us. I’m SOOOOO jealous of women who have coverage for IF. I know that having coverage doesn’t make things easy for those women, and they still struggle with the ups and downs of IF treatments, often with no success. At least they won’t have this added dimension, though. SOOOO much of the stress of this for me has been financial. Certainly not the bulk of it, but a lot.

It makes me really really angry. This is supposed to be something that happens when two people, you know, have sex. This is not supposed to be a marathon of stress and financial strain.

Just really feeling it as we prepare to write a check and get creative with our finances.

Read Full Post »

WHEW! It was pretty uncomfortable. I got to pee right after too, which will NOT be the case on the day of the actual embryo transfer (they want you to hang out for a little while afterwards.) They did say they wanted me to drink a little more. I already drank 32oz in 15 minutes, so I’m not sure how I’ll do that without puking.

The doc WAS irritating me a bit today, so I WAS tempted to pee on him and call it an “accident.”

Read Full Post »

Please don’t pee on the doc. Please don’t pee on the doc.

I have my trial embryo transfer today. Basically they use an ultrasound machine to check out the layout of my uterus and do a “mock transfer” so there are no surprises when the real thing happens mid-August. I think they kind of plan where they’re going to release the embies.

I’m supposed to drink 32oz of water in an hour and then hold it for another hour.

Let’s just say that since I pushed for 2.5 hours having Owen, I don’t have the best bladder control in the world. I don’t NORMALLY wet myself or anything, but the occasional sneeze with a full bladder can do it in.

Let’s just hope I don’t pee on the doctor.

Read Full Post »